Upcoming events

    • Tuesday, October 27, 2020
    • 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM (CDT)
    • Zoom Meeting Details to Follow
    Register

    Join SLSAE for lunch and discussion on Communication Challenges & Successes in a COVID and Post-COVID era. 

    Discussion can include:

    • What are other organizations doing to connect with their members?  
    • What are you hearing from your members?
    • What changing resources are you using to better member response and engagement?

    Bring your own lunch to the Zoom Meeting and have a discussion among your peers.

    CAE Credit:  1-hour
    Domain 9:  Marketing, Public Relations, & Communications

    • Tuesday, November 17, 2020
    • 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM (CST)
    • Zoom Details to Follow
    Register

    Tuesday, November 17, 2020

    12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

    Busting Burnout will address unchecked stress and how it can lead to burnout. The session highlights the differences between stress and burnout and offers practical tools, resources and strategies for those finding it difficult to maintain work-life balance. The seminar participant will learn to identify triggers and symptoms of burnout, as well as, strategies for prevention and recovery from burnout. The participant will also develop their personal definition of work/life balance and develop a plan to implement their picture of work/life balance.

    Program Objectives:

    1. Participant will learn to identify burnout symptoms and triggers
    2. Participant will learn to use tools for prevention of burnout  
    3. Participants will learn the difference between stress and burnout
    4. Participants will improve work/life balance by developing a personal work/life balance description and plan
    5. Participants will learn the difference between work/life balance and work/life integration

    Lunch Delivery:
    Lunch has been so successful, that we have decided to do so again for the November program.  So that everyone can satisfy their hunger and enjoy the presentation, socially distanced, SLSAE will order Pizza to be delivered to your location (as long as you are within a delivery sphere).  During registration, you will have the option to register with a lunch or without.  Deadline to register and receive lunch delivery is Friday, November 13 at 5:00 pm.

    Speaker:  

                            



    Connie Fisher, L.C.S.W
    Director, Mental Health Promotion
    Mental Health America of Eastern Missouri

    With a BSW from the University of Missouri, Columbia, and a Masters in Counseling Psychology from Lindenwood University, Connie Fisher is a Licensed Clinical Social Worker with 26 years experience in private practice and 13 years of experience teaching psychology, social work and human services courses at the college level.

    Connie is currently the Director of Mental Health Promotion at Mental Health America of Eastern Missouri where she gives Wellness Seminars on topics such as Address Stress, Busting Burnout, Mindfulness, Compassion Fatigue, Reaching Resilience and Live Your Life Well. All of the seminars are focused on promoting mental wellness by giving the attendee information and tools to be mentally, physically, emotionally and spiritually healthier.

    Connie has given these seminars to a variety of organizations including United Way, Society of St. Vincent de Paul, Business Persons Between Jobs, Asthma and Allergy Foundation just to name a few.


    Schedule:

    11:55 - 12:00 - Zoom Line Open
    12:00 - 12:05 - Welcome & Announcements
    12:05 - 12:55 - Presentation 
    12:55 - 1:00 - Announcements and Adjourn

    CAE Credit:  1.0 Hours
    Administration 6A. Human Resources

    Contribute to SLSAE September Charity Connection
    Each Month, SLSAE will make a donation to a local charity.  You can contribute, by clicking the donation button during registration. 

    The November Charity connection is:



Past events

Tuesday, October 20, 2020 Webinar - Volunteer Recruitment & Retention
Thursday, October 01, 2020 CEO SIG: Leading the Way Forward…ZOOM Meeting on Oct 1st
Tuesday, September 22, 2020 Webinar - Cannabis in the Workplace: A Legal & HR Response
Thursday, September 17, 2020 CAE Study Group - Fall 2020 Exam Preparation
Wednesday, September 09, 2020 Membership Special Interest Group Meeting
Tuesday, July 28, 2020 Communications Special Interest Group (SIG)
Tuesday, July 21, 2020 Webinar - The Data Drive: Understand How to Improve Your Member Communications
Tuesday, July 14, 2020 CEO SIG: Leading the Way Forward…ZOOM Meeting on July 14th
Thursday, June 25, 2020 Association Mixology - June 25th
Wednesday, June 03, 2020 CEO SIG: Leading the Way Forward…ZOOM Meeting on June 3rd
Wednesday, May 27, 2020 Legal Issues in These Difficult Times: The Lawyer Is In - Webinar Program - May 27
Thursday, May 21, 2020 Membership SIG - May 21st
Wednesday, May 13, 2020 CEO SIG: Leading the Way Forward…ZOOM Meeting on May 13th
Tuesday, April 21, 2020 April 21st Webinar: How the COVID-19 Response & Relief Affects Exempt Organizations
Thursday, April 09, 2020 CEO SIG: Lessons Learned…ZOOM Meeting
Thursday, March 19, 2020 Program CHANGED TO WEBINAR: March 19th - Managing Virtual Teams
Monday, February 24, 2020 SLSAE CAE Study Group - Spring 2020 Exam Preparation
Tuesday, February 18, 2020 Lunch & Program: February 18th - Mysteries of Marketing
Monday, February 10, 2020 SIG - CEOs: Lessons Learned…
Tuesday, January 14, 2020 Lunch & Program: January 14th - Economic Check-In with the Federal Reserve
Tuesday, December 17, 2019 Lunch & Program: December 17th - Value Driven Leadership/Teamwork
Tuesday, December 03, 2019 SIG - CEOs: Lessons Learned…
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 Lunch & Program: Building a Brand of Attraction
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 Lunch & Program: October 22nd - What's Coming in the Association & Corporate Events Arena
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 Brown Bag Lunch - SIG: Membership Discussion: Trade Associations
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 Lunch & Program: September 17 - Contracts, Curtains and Content
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 SIG - CEOs: Lessons Learned…
Wednesday, August 28, 2019 Brown Bag Lunch - SIG: Membership Models
Sunday, August 11, 2019 Explore St. Louis for Breakfast at the 2019 ASAE Annual Meeting
Tuesday, July 16, 2019 Lunch & Program: July 16 - Turning Membership Challenges into Opportunities
Tuesday, June 18, 2019 June 18th Lunch Program - Labor & Employment Updates
Thursday, June 13, 2019 SIG - CEO’s: Lessons Learned…
Tuesday, June 04, 2019 Special Interest Group: Membership Models - Brown Bag Lunch
Tuesday, May 21, 2019 Lunch & Program: May 21st - Politics and Policy: Impacts on Associations
Thursday, May 09, 2019 SLSAE Brown Bag Lunch - SIG: Membership Models
Tuesday, April 16, 2019 Lunch & Program: April 16th - Create the Coaching Environment in Your Association
Friday, April 12, 2019 SIG - CEO’s: Lessons Learned…
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 LOCATION CHANGE: March 19th - Gender Diversity in Leadership
Thursday, February 28, 2019 CANCELLED - Brown Bag Lunch - SIG: Membership Models
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 Boost Teamwork & Improve Decision-Making
Tuesday, February 12, 2019 SIG - CEO’s: Lessons Learned…
Tuesday, February 12, 2019 SIG - Professional Development: Content Development
Thursday, January 24, 2019 Happy Hour: Membership Growth
Tuesday, December 18, 2018 Monthly Luncheon: Reaching Resiliency: Tools to Bounce Back

Upcoming events

Sponsors

Platinum Sponsors


Silver Sponsors



ST. LOUIS SOCIETY OF ASSOCIATION EXECUTIVES (SLSAE)
2650 S HANLEY RD, STE 100 | SAINT LOUIS, MO 63144
314-416-2250 | SLSAE@QABS.COM

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software